What have you learned?

Walking down the hall the question bounced around the classroom and into the hallway

“What have you learned?”

And now the question is bouncing around me.

What do you mean?

What have I learned…

About the topic?

About myself?

About the people around me?

Today?

Yesterday?

In my lifetime?

Let me think about that.

So, for today I have learned that:

Warmed up mashed potatoes is the quickest way to warm up from the inside.

Being stuck in traffic gives me an opportunity to make progress on listening to all the podcasts that I have followed and/or downloaded.

Nothing is better than the laughter of a little one learning how to spit water.

Putting the dressing in a bowl first, then adding the rest of the ingredients is the best way to dress a salad.

That’s what I have for today, and

looking forward to more learning tomorrow.

One response to “What have you learned?”

  1. I love your questions about what precisely was meant by “What have you learned?” About what and in what time frame are such interesting possibilities to explore. And I also love your list of what you’ve learned today. (Though I would argue that nothing is better than the laughter of a little one–period!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started