Quest

Years ago, I would go on a yearly Oscar’s quest with a friend. Our goal was to see all of the best picture nominees. Most years by the awards show we had seen the majority of them, save for a few that were no longer in theaters or had not yet been released on video.

For the last three Oscar seasons, our quest was put on pause. Going to the movies seemed out of reach, too hard, too expensive, unmanageable. This past year the only movie I saw in a theater was Barbie.

Last Sunday I watched the Oscars and realized that I missed the thrill of the quest. Yet with the best picture field having up to 10 nominees, and some of the films reaching up to three hours in length, I have tweaked my quest so it is more manageable.

A new quest has been launched- watching the Oscar nominees for Documentary Short Film. Of the five short documentaries, I have watched four so far. Each one has given me something to think about and to share with others.

Looking forward to more quests.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started