Ten Nice Things I Can Do For Myself

1. Get a new sunscreen stick for face and put in satchel.

And then I noticed that I was starting a list of things I could purchase which is not authentic to how I prefer to live. So creating my list became a challenge of not spending, yet also doing something nice for myself.

2. Write myself a “mustang memo”, a note of encouragement on something I did today.

3. Look in the sample drawer, and use one of the face masks.

4. Eliminate the current visual clutter of the sock pile.

5. Weed the underwear drawer.

6. Spend time with my Illustrated Discovery Journal. Revisit and add from the folder of clippings.

7. Play in the yard.

8. Go to chapel after work and sit in the classroom of silence.

9. Sit on the back porch and dream.

10. Cut a bunch of daffodils. Put them in a vase in my writing space.

Today’s post is inspired by Sarah Ban Breathnach, author of Simple Abundance 365 Days to a Balanced and Joyful Life

4 responses to “Ten Nice Things I Can Do For Myself”

  1. I had to laugh when I saw your slice. Obviously, we both read the same page today and created our lists. I wrote my slice before I noticed yours, so this truly is a coincidence. I especially love your last three ideas. I’ve read and reread this book many times through the years. In fact, I have both the original and updated copies. The writing is lovely and Sarah’s offers such wonderful ways to enhance life. Enjoy it and do those nice things!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is so nice to hear from someone else who rereads this book every year. What a wonderful coincidence! I visited your post and it made me smile.

      Like

  2. I love the idea of doing something nice for yourself without spending any money. It provides much more long lasting joy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a great inspiration to read! Thanks for sharing this! I love the simplicity of so many of these ideas, and the way you’ve thought of different ways to be nice to yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started